Currently, when a host or a guest cancels a reservation in Airbnb, that reservation will still show in the Escapia Reservation Grid.  

Be sure to understand Airbnb’s penalties before initiating a host cancellation

Find out more about guest cancellations in Airbnb.  

Instructions

In order to free up the calendar for a new booking, follow these steps:

  1. Confirm the cancellation has been completed in Airbnb

  2. Login to Escapia

  3. Follow Escapia’s guide to canceling a reservation.  

  4. Since Airbnb controls the funds for Airbnb reservations, be sure to accurately record the expected payments according to the Airbnb Cancellation Policy for the account.  

 

The content by label feature displays related articles automatically, based on labels you choose. To edit options for this feature, select the placeholder below and tap the pencil icon.

Related issues

Did this answer your question?